Who We Are

The Biochemistry Postdoc Association was founded in 2017 and is supported by the Department and external sponsorship. The committee consists of a dozen postdoc members across departmental themes and buildings.

What we do

The Postdoc Committee aims to improve the scientific and social lives of the postdoc community in the Biochemistry Department by giving a “voice” to postdocs and offering support to both their personal and professional development. In 2018, we organised nearly two dozen events, including the annual Postdoc Retreat and Poster Session alongside regular career-based seminars, workshops, a college formal dinner and more informal coffee socials at the Department and evenings in town. 
We are always looking for feedback on what our postdocs would like to see more of – please get in touch @ postdoccommittee@bioch.ox.ac.uk

How to join

If you would like to get involved in organising and improving the postdoc experience within the Biochemistry Department, please contact the Committee @ postdoccommittee@bioch.ox.ac.uk.

Current Committee Members


Metin Aksu

Paula Dobrinic

Gemma Fisher

Sabine Heit

Aino Järvelin

Anastasiya Kishkevich

Valentine Lagage

Beatrice Li

Gurdeep Minhas

Marko Noerenberg

Judith Oehler

Ganesha Pitchai

Wanling Song                          

img 0470 blurred

Current members of the Department of Biochemistry Postdoc Committee